2022 Changemakers Event – Saturday, October 1, 2022. 5:30pm – 8:00pm CT in Austin, TX.

Join us for the event at Workers Defense Project: 5604 Manor Road, Austin, TX 78723

We are looking forward to seeing all of you at our 20th Anniversary Changemakers Celebration, and we want nothing more than to create a space where everyone is able to feel comfortable and enjoy themselves. Alongside the safety measures we have put in place, it is our request that all guests, including those who are vaccinated, take a Rapid Antigen Test within 24-hours of attending our event. Thank you for helping us to have the safest celebration possible.


Workers Defense Project is a statewide member-based organization building power for low-wage, immigrant workers across Texas. Through education, organizing and direct services, we empower workers to win fair, safe jobs and become effective advocates for themselves and their communities.

Workers Defense Action Fund is a statewide organization dedicated to building power for low-wage workers, people of color, and immigrants across Texas to win fair employment conditions and a better quality of life for working families through legislative advocacy, voter education, and voter engagement.

Thank you to our Sponsors!

– American Federation of Teachers
– Austin Central Labor Council
– Central Texas Building & Construction Trades
– International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 520
– International Union of Painters & Allied Trades
– Ironworkers 482
– LiUNA Locals 350 and 1095
– Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 68 (Houston)

– Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 286
– Texas AFL-CIO
– Berner Law Firm
– McGinnis Lochridge
– Grassroots Leadership
– Jobs with Justice
– Kaplan Law Firm
– Texas Freedom Network
– Voqal
– David Albert
– Ted Chauviere
– Robert Dailey

– Molly Emerick
– Susan Moffat & Nick Barbaro
– Amanda Posson
– Annettee Price
– John Reiser
– Sabino Renteria
– Adrian Rizo
– Melanie Scruggs
– Rachel Stone
– Carabuena Tequila

– Best Wishes Studio

Mayor Steve Adler
Henry Allen
Texas State Representative Rafael Anchia
Carol Barger
Lydia Bean
Val Benavidez
Honorable Andy Brown
Honorable Greg Casar
Honorable Wendy Davis

Anthony Elmo
Parisa Fatehi-Weeks
Anna Fink
Honorable José Garza
Tory Gavito
Ginny Goldman
Honorable Lina Hidalgo
Honorable Clay Jenkins

Kevin G Jewell
Louis Malfaro
Chris Owens
Lesley Ramsey
Julien Ross
City Councilman Chito Vela
Texas State Representative Armando Walle
Amalgamated Bank

Thank you to our Host Committee!